Hygge at the Vaughanderousa


My goal for this year is to fully embrace the concept of ‘hygge’, the practice of finding coziness and contentment in the everyday. To that end I’m challenging myself to post a picture of something hygge each day this year. I have a tendency to get so caught up in the rush of life that I find days go by without me savoring the moments of peace. Hopefully this challenge will keep me focused. 

Last night I lit this candle while making supper and waiting for Mr. X to arrive home. We enjoyed our dinner on the couch beside it, in front of the woodstove. 

Leave a Reply

